Evanescence & Within Temptation European Tour Postponed Until 2021

Evanescence & Within Temptation European Tour Postponed Until 2021

Evanescence & Within Temptation European Tour Postponed Until 2021.

Due to the ongoing restrictions preventing large gatherings and to health concerns surrounding COVID-19 as well as certain travel restrictions that remain in place, Evanescence and Within Temptation are forced to postpone their massive co-headline European tour.

Their ‘Worlds Collide’ tour which was originally due to kick off this past April 4th, will now move to September 2021. The tour was initially postponed until September of this year in the hopes that conditions would permit the artists to perform for their fans. As the world continues to battle the virus, it has become clear that it must be delayed until next year. Specific information for the rescheduled shows will be available on the band’s websites and at worldscollidetour.net. All existing tickets & VIP Packages will remain valid for the rescheduled dates. Those unable to attend should visit their point of purchase for refunds. Tickets are available HERE.

Evanescence singer Amy Lee said:

“We are so disappointed that we won't be seeing you this fall, but we're accepting the challenge 2020 is giving us and pouring our time and hearts into making a great album instead. Friends, we miss you terribly and can't wait to play these songs for you next year! Be safe, be well, we love you!”

Within Temptation singer Sharon Den Adel said:

“We know this year will not be easy for you and we will do whatever it takes to get you through by continuing to write and release new songs. Knowing that we won’t get to play for you this year is hard for everyone, but everyone’s health and wellbeing is our number one priority. Whatever happens, this tour will happen! We can’t wait to see you again in 2021. For now: stay safe”

THE NEW 2021 DATES ARE:
Wed 8th Sept Zurich, CH, Hallenstadion Zurich
Thu 9th Sept Milan, IT, Mediolanum Forum Milan
Sat 11th Sept Berlin, DE, Velodrom
Sun 12th Sept Gliwice, PL, Arena Gliwice
Tue 14th Sept Leipzig, DE, Quarterback Immobilien Arena
Wed 15th Sept Hamburg, DE, Barclaycard Arena
Fri 17th Sept Amsterdam, NL, Ziggo Dome
Sat 18th Sept Amsterdam, NL, Ziggo Dome
Mon 20th Sept Paris, FR, Accorhotels Arena
Tue 21st Sept Düsseldorf, DE, Mitsubishi Electric Halle
Wed 22nd Sept Munich, DE, Zenith
Fri 24th Sept Esch-Sur-Alzette, LU, Rockhal
Sun 26th Sept Frankfurt, DE, Festhalle
Mon 27th Sept Brussels, BE, Palais 12
Tue 28th Sept Brussels, BE, Palais 12
Thu 30th Sept Glasgow, UK, The SSE Hydro Arena
Fri 1st Oct Leeds, UK, First Direct Arena
Sun 3rd Oct Birmingham, UK, Utilita Arena Birmingham
Mon 4th Oct London, UK, The O2
Thu 7th Oct Madrid, Spain, Palacio Vistalegre *

*Evanescence ONLY

For all the latest news, reviews, interviews across the heavy metal spectrum follow THE RAZORS'S EDGE on facebook, twitter and instagram.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*