Irish Sci-Fi Prog Metal Crew Nebularis Release ‘Voyager’ Single

Irish Sci-Fi Prog Metal Crew Nebularis Release ‘Voyager’ Single

Emerging from the Irish underground scene in early 2023, Progressive Metal project Nebularis have achieved a great deal in such a short period of time

The band caught the attention of Irish metal fans thanks to their success in performing at the annual Bloodstock Metal 2 The Masses Ireland final in May of 2023.

With three singles under their collective belts, the band have announced the release date of their highly-anticipated debut concept album, ‘Exodus - Shattered Earth Saga - Part I’ on February 23rd and to celebrate the news, a fourth single, ‘Voyager’.

Watch the video here:

The album’s overall concept is described as; “A cracked ball held together by its own mass, its luminescent blood seeping through cracks that span entire continents and boiling oceans: this is the last view the remnants of humanity have of Earth as they flee in horror and anger. But this event marks only the beginning of their saga, as they come to terms with the reality of what they have done, and perhaps, will do in the years and centuries to come. The overriding question in their minds is twofold; will they find a new home amongst the stars, and if so, will they repeat the same mistakes that led to their worlds obliteration?

Shedding some light on the album's concept, guitarist Mó Sheerin says: “I always sought out for the album to have an illustrious display of Science Fiction and general dork lore. Hythams’ (Vocals) lyrics really brought the concept to fruition, and we’re so proud of his work. His words truly painted the imagery behind the story of humanity on a relentless quest to find a new and less hostile life beyond the stars.”

Speaking of the new single, vocalist Hytham Martin says: “In the void of space and in their co-simulated world during hyper-sleep, the remnants of humanity continue on their journey as they wrestle with their actions and dream of a new home. ‘Voyager’, the AI core of the colony-ship ‘Sigma’, is wrestling with its own demons. 

Witness to the disastrous attempt at the colonization of a celestial body comprised of 99.7% water, and the ensuing schism caused amongst its creators; the AI core contemplates the nature of its creators morality as their ethics seems to run contradictory to their actions thus far. In light of all that has happened, it muses, perhaps they are unfit to become the custodians of their own futures.’

The new single follows previous isolated tracks ‘Cataclysm’, ‘Subnautica’ and ‘Holocene’, which all contribute to the blossoming story that unfolds throughout the album.

‘Exodus - Shattered Earth Saga - Part I’ Tracklisting:

  1. Tellurian
  2. Cataclysm
  3. Aurelia
  4. Subnautica
  5. Voyager
  6. Exodus
  7. Holocene
  8. Critias

Exodus - Shattered Earth Saga - Part 1’ will be released on February. 23rd. Pre-save links can be found here.

Irish Sci-Fi Prog Metal Crew Nebularis Release ‘Voyager’ Single

For all the latest news, reviews, interviews across the heavy metal spectrum follow THE RAZORS'S EDGE on facebook, twitter and instagram.