Powerwolf Reveal Single ‘Sinners of the Seven Seas’


Powerwolf Reveal Single ‘Sinners of the Seven Seas’

Gold and platinum awarded heavy metal force POWERWOLF have revealed their new single, 'Sinners of the Seven Seas', from the upcoming studio album, Wake Up The Wicked, out 26th July via Napalm Records.

The filming of the accompanying high-quality music video took place in Switzerland and the south of France. The main location is a historical replica of a famous three-mast sailing ship, from the fleet of Magellan's first circumnavigation of the world in the 16th century. The replica has already been used as a location for several films and series.

Sins can be so exciting and beautiful – enjoy!

POWERWOLF are undoubtedly one of the most successful current heavy metal bands worldwide. Headline and premium slots at premier rock and metal festivals like DownloadWackenHellfest and Graspop, as well as massive sold-out arena shows have further solidified the Wolfpack’s standing at the very top of the scene. POWERWOLF’s high quality releases are steadily praised by critics and fans alike, building upon the successful reach of their songs and impressive official music videos, which have been streamed tens of millions of times across platforms to date.

Wake Up The Wicked – the highly anticipated successor to the extremely successful previous studio album, Call Of The Wild (2021) – will be released just in time for the award-winning band’s first ever full North American tour, starting in August 2024, followed by their biggest European headline tour to date, the Wolfsnächte 2024Wake Up The Wicked is once again produced by the outstanding Joost van den Broek at Sandlane Recording Facilities and marks a new benchmark and undisputed career highlight for the band. The new album is hard, surprising and full of variety. While staying true to their established, loved sound, POWERWOLF go one step further and showcase a different facet of their deft musical and technical skills. This is evident, for example, on the outstanding single '1589', which is based on a true story from the 16th Century.

20 years after their formation in 2004, POWERWOLF are expanding their repertoire with the highest quality and adding many future live hits to their extraordinary discography. Wake Up The Wicked is yet another statement cementing the status of the band as a leading force in the world of heavy metal.

Wake Up The Wicked Tracklisting:
1.    Bless 'em With the Blade
2.    Sinners of the Seven Seas
3.    Kyrie Klitorem
4.    Heretic Hunters
5.    1589
6.    Viva Vulgata
7.    Wake Up the Wicked
8.    Joan of Arc
9.    Thunderpriest
10.   We Don't Wanna Be No Saints
11.   Vargamor

Powerwolf Reveal Single ‘Sinners of the Seven Seas’

For all the latest news, reviews, interviews across the heavy metal spectrum follow THE RAZORS'S EDGE on facebook, twitter and instagram.