Release Round Up – June 14th 2024

Release Round Up

Release Round Up - June 14th, 2024

Every Friday there is a tidal wave of new music released unto the world. Whilst we try to cover as much as possible here at The Razor's Edge, it's not always possible to review everything. So each week on a Friday we'll round up some of the best new music available, some we've reviewed, some we haven't, but all worth checking out!

Theres a lot of new heavy music hitting the airwaves this week, everything from black metal, death metal, gothic metal, Stoner rock, doom, thrash metal and even some of your traditional heavy metal!

Here's what we think you should check out today!

Punk cult heroes The 4 Skins release 'The Good, The Bad 7 the 4 Skins' via Captain Oi!/Cherry Red Records.

"this collection is a must for those who yearn to relive those glory days of the early Eighties"

Read our full review here.

Cult icon Julie Christmas releases 'Ridiculous and Full of Blood' via Red Crk.

"The vocals throughout the album are noticeably loud in the mix adding domination and intensity to the overall sound"

Read our full review here.

Purveyors of epic doom metal, Crypt Sermon release 'The Stygian Rose' via Dark Descent Records.

"a much darker, foreboding piece than they’ve ever done before."

Read our full review here.

Spanish melodic doom-deathsters Golgotha release 'Spreading The Wings Of Hope' via Ardua Music.

"an emotionally tearing record of gothic splendour."

Read our full review here.

Malignancy emerge from the NYDM scene with '...Discontinued' released via Willowtip Records.

"In a year where we are seeing a number of records by the big boys in the brutal death metal scene Malignancy have absolutely delivered a true gem of a record."

Read our full review here.

Embryonic Autopsy release 'Origins Of The Deformed' via Massacre Records.

"Embryonic Autopsy embody the kind of extreme metal that chugs protein shake, pulls off insane stunts of physical prowess at the gym and then punches brick walls."

Read our full review here.

Indiana’s hard hitters Desekryptor release EP 'Curse of the Execrated' via Nuclear Winter.

"a murky and atmospheric EP with enough here for both fans of black and thrash metal to enjoy."

Read our full review here.

Street punk's The Last resort release compilation 'A Way Of Life – Skinhead Anthems' via Captain Oi!/Cherry Red Records.

"continuing the anger of a disaffected youth."

Read our full review here.

The power metal onslaught of New Horizon continues with 'Conquerors' released via Frontiers Music.

"One of the most entertaining power metal albums of the year so far."

Read our full review here.

And thats just the tip of the iceberg! Other releases today we think you should check out include...


Axel Rudi Pell - Risen Symbol (Steamhammer SPV)
Birdstone - The Great Anticipation (La Cage)
Black Country Communion - V (Mascot Records)
Hockey Dad
- Rebuild Repeat (Farmer & The Owl/BMG)
No Wayne - Sjöhagsvägen [EP] (Self-released)
Shotgun MIstress - Kings of the Revolution (Self-released)
Sun Descends Alone - Of Everlasting Cravings (L'Arte Produce)
The Early November - The Early November (Pure Noise Records)

Heavy Metal

96 Bitter Beings - Return to Hellview (Nuclear Blast)
Ammify - Lost, Not Hiding (WormholeDeath Records)
Hybreed Chaos - Subliminal Abyssal Carnage (Self-released)
Mortalus - Three Times Louder (Self-released)
Mythologik - Blood in the Sky (Self-released)

Black Metal

Antiflesh - Hosanna (Theogonia Records)
Darkend - Viaticum (Time To Kill Records)
Paradise In Flames - Blindness (Self-released)
Wurgilnõ - Krijtland (Fetzner Death Records)

Death Metal / Death-Doom / Grindcore

Apes - Penitence (Secret Swarm Rwecords)
Cadaverous Condition - Never Arrive, Never Return (The Circle Music)
Darkened - Defilers of The Light (Edged Circle Productions)
Impact Approved - Way of the Warrior (WormholeDeath Records)
Ira Tenax - Dark Awakening (MDD Records)
Miasmic Serum - infected Seed (Night Terror Records/Chaos Records)
Shamash - Done With Misery (Rottweiler Records)
Wound Collector - Begging for Chicxulub [EP] (Self-released)

Doom / Stoner Rock / Sludge / Psych

Orquesta del Desierto - Dos [REISSUE] (Heavy Psych Sounds)
Slump / Kill The Witch / Robust - Bleached [SPLIT] (Self-released)
we broke the weather - Restart Game (Argonauta Records)


Keep The Promise - Mass Extinction (Self-released)
Stand Still - Steps Ascending (DAZE)

Power Metal

Millennial Reign - World on Fire (Ulterium Records)
Xeneris - Eternal Rising (Frontiers Music)

Prog Rock / Metal

Dreamslain - Forge of Rebellion (Self-released)
Rezn - Burden (Sargent House)
Sunburst - Manifesto (Inner Wound Recordings)

Thrash Metal

Legionary - Prison Realm [EP] (Self-released)
Royal Rage - Evolve (Sliptrick Records)

And the rest...

3Force - Unleash (FiXT) [Synthwave]
Dendera - Mask of Lies (Rockshots Records) [Metalcore]
Desolat - Get Sick And Let Me Watch You Die (Reptilian Records) [Noise]
Downfall of Mankind - Purgatory (Seek & Strike) [Deathcore]
EIVØR - Enn (Season of Mist) [Nordic Folk]
Nest - Fabled Lore / Hidden Stream (Avantgarde Music) [NeoFolk]
Sibiir - Undergang (Fysisk Format Records) [Post-Hardcore/Post-Metal]
Various Artists - NEF100: Burn After Hearing (Nefarious industries) [Various - Death/Grind/Experiemental/Etc]
Zu - The Lost Demo (Subsound Records) [Avantgarde/Jazzcore]

For all the latest news, reviews, interviews across the heavy metal spectrum follow THE RAZORS'S EDGE on facebook, twitter and instagram.