Bossk Unveil Crushing New ‘HTV-3’ Visualizer


Bossk Unveil Crushing New 'HTV-3' Visualizer

As they prepare for the release of their sophomore LP for Deathwish Inc., England’s Bossk have unveiled the album’s colossal second single, “HTV-3”. On this song, Bossk is joined by Josh McKeown (Palm Reader) on vocals and the end result is absolutely pummeling; traversing between atmospheric noise and hefty, sludgy guitar riffs, “HTV-3” crushes and conquers.

Watch Bossk’s “HTV-3” visualizer here

Set for release on June 18th on CD and Digital formats (with LP to follow at a later date), Migration was recorded in 2019 and finalized in 2020 and features guest vocalists Johannes Persson (Cult of Luna), Josh McKeown (Palm Reader), and is the band’s finest effort to date. Migration was recorded by Martin Ruffin and features guest instrumentation from Koki Miyabe (Endon) and noise manipulation by Endon’s Taro Aiko and Etsuo Nagura (R.I.P.)

Migration is a soundtrack to the herculean journeys that we all take in life. Lyrically, the songs explore life and time— the past and beyond. Musically, the songs traverse from analog synth noise and atmospheric guitars to towering, pummeling riffs and vocals, creating a sonic landscape like no other. The album brings to mind bands like Tool, late-era Faith No More and even Pink Floyd while managing to transcend genre and ascend to the stratosphere.

Bossk Unveil Crushing New ‘HTV-3’ Visualizer

Bossk, Migration track listing:

1. White Stork
2. Menhir
3. Iter
4. HTV-3
5. Kibo
6. Lira
7. Unberth

For all the latest news, reviews, interviews across the heavy metal spectrum follow THE RAZORS'S EDGE on facebook, twitter and instagram.