Release Round Up – November 10th 2023

Release Round Up

Release Round Up - November 10th, 2023

Every Friday there is a tidal wave of new music released unto the world. Whilst we try to cover as much as possible here at The Razor's Edge, it's not always possible to review everything. So each week on a Friday we'll round up some of the best new music available, some we've reviewed, some we haven't, but all worth checking out!

Theres a lot of new heavy music hitting the airwaves this week, everything from black metal, death metal, gothic metal, Stoner rock, doom, thrash metal and even some of your traditional heavy metal!

Here's what we think you should check out today!

Northern Irish thrashers Gama Bomb return with latest album 'BATS' on Prosthetic Records.

"Proof that thrash metal is far from dead even when played for laughs."

Read our full review here.

Tom G Warrior's Triumph of Death releases live album 'Resurrection Of The Flesh' via Noise Records/BMG, featuring the music of Hellhammer!

"A stunning tribute to a band who irrevocably shaped the soundscape of heavy music."

Read our full review here.

Emerging from the murky underground of Norwich, Acid Throne release 'Kingdom's Death' this week.

"this is seriously, seriously good stuff."

Read our full review here.

US death metallers Left Cross release 'Upon Desecrated Altars' via profound Lore Records.

"The band have ensured their arsenal is fully weaponised to deploy from the opening seconds."

Read our full review here.

German thrashers Sodom unleash new EP '1982' via Steamhammer / SPV.

"fast and full of a punk like attitude"

Read our full review here.

Alt-metallers Helmet return with 'Life', released via earMUSIC.

"everything you want from a beloved band, familiar yet different, old and new combine to treat the listener to another masterclass."

Read our full review here.

And thats just the tip of the iceberg! Other releases today we think you should check out include...

Rock / Hard Rock / Classic Rock

Blue Stragglers - Fool's Errand [EP] (Hassle Records)
Bush - Loaded: The Greatest Hits 1994-2023 (Round Hill Records)
Dirty Mitts - Hands Off! [EP] (Self-released)
Dreamwheel - Redeemer [EP] (Nefarious Industries)
Hard Excess - The Nations Dust (Hard Excess)
Holy Wars - Cult Classic (Pale Chord)
Hugo's Voyage - Inception (Frontiers Music)
Ignescent - Fight In Me (Frontiers Music)
Locket - Superluminal (Fearless Records)
Michael Catton - Point of No Return (Mighty Music)
Nur NH - Unbroken [EP] (Self-released)
Sleep In Motion - Existential (Self-released)
Temple Balls - Avalanche (Frontiers Music)
The Fixer - Your Lie (WormholeDeath Records)

Heavy Metal

Autarkh - Emergent (Season Of Mist)
Death Magick - Demo MMXXII (Dawnbreed Records)
Escalpo - Unnus (Thrash Out Records)
Helmet - Left (earMUSIC)
Lower 13 - Deception [EP] (Self-released)
Odd Crew - Dark Matters Part II (Drakkar Entertainment)
Scarlata - Rough and Tumble [EP] (Self-released)
Sophie Lloyd - imposter Syndrome (Autumn Records)
Tarja - Dark Christmas (earMUSIC)
Weightless World - Sleepwalker (Inverse Records)

Black Metal

Returning - Severance (Breath Sun Bone Blood)
Shylmagoghnar - Convergence (Napalm Records)
The Color of Rain - Oceans Above (Void Wanderer Productions)
Verilehto - Kuoleman Siipien Havina (Inverse Records)

Death Metal / Death-Doom / Grindcore

Dagtum - Revered Decadence (Malevolent Sound)
Empire of Disease - Shadows in the Abyss (Xtreem Music)
Fallen Utopia - Ruin (Self-released)
Hinayana - Shatter and Fall (Napalm Records)
Night Crowned - Tales (Noble Demon)
Plague Rider - Intensities (Transcending Obscurity Records)
The Mosiac Window - Plight of Acceptance [Physical Reissue] (Willowtip Records)
Vastum - Inward To Gethsemane (20 Buck Spin)
Welcome To Pleshiwar - Apostasy (Black Sunset

Doom / Stoner Rock / Sludge / Psych

Aglo - Build Fear (Brilliant Emperor Records)
Humulus - Flowers of Death (Go Down Records)
Lodestar - Polaris (Self-released)
Saver - From Ember and Rust (Pelagic Records)
Sherpa - Land of Corals (Subsound Records)

Power Metal

Masterplan - Masterplan [Anniversary Edition] (AFM Recoords)
Reciever - Whispers Of Lore (Gates of Hell Records)
Secret Sphere - Blackened Heartbeat (Frontiers Music)

Prog Rock / Metal

D'Virgilio, Morse & Jennings - Sophomore (Inside Out Music)
Deorbit - Retrogradient (Self-released)
Dissona - Dreadfully Distinct [EP] (Earache Distribution)
Metal Life Crisis - Theatre of Fire (Sliptrick Records)
Passage - Oblique (Self-released)

And the rest...

Bazooka Troopaz - Bombs, Babes and Bazookas (Self-released) [Thrash Metal]
Broadside - Hotel Bleu (Sharptone Records) [Pop Punk]
Ex Everything - Slow Change Will Pull Us Apart (Neurot Recordings) [Post-Hardcore]
Hourhouse - Gold Tooth Guru (UNFD) [Metalcore]

For all the latest news, reviews, interviews across the heavy metal spectrum follow THE RAZORS'S EDGE on facebook, twitter and instagram.