Release Round Up – July 7th 2023

Release Round Up

Release Round Up - July 7th, 2023

Every Friday there is a tidal wave of new music released unto the world. Whilst we try to cover as much as possible here at The Razor's Edge, it's not always possible to review everything. So each week on a Friday we'll round up some of the best new music available, some we've reviewed, some we haven't, but all worth checking out!

Theres a lot of new heavy music hitting the airwaves this week, everything from black metal, death metal, gothic metal, Stoner rock, doom, thrash metal and even some of your traditional heavy metal!

Here's what we think you should check out today!

Nita Strauss returns with many guests on latest album 'The Call Of The Void' released via Sumerian Records.

"the overriding factor that stands out is the quality of the guitar skills on display"

Read our full review here.

Coming out of the Quebec extreme metal scene, Serpent Corpse release 'Blood Sabbath' via Temple of Mystery.

"a bonafide recommendation for anyone seeking quality works in the vain of 90s death metal."

Read our full review here.

Off the back of their tour with Corrosion of Confirmoty, German rockers Plainride release their self titled album on physical formats via Ripple Music.

"an album that feels like an eclectic hell ride"

Read our full review here.

The brutal death metal onslaught of Tortured unleash 'Genetically Engineered Monstrosity' via Comatose Music.

"A real primitive dose of real and honest brutal death metal."

Read our full review here.

Italian extreme metal masters Putridity release 'Greedy Gory Gluttony' via Willowtip Records.

"Putridity continues to deliver the goods when it comes to creating monstrous death metal."

Read our full review here.

Swedish power metal masters Bloodbound make their triumphant return with a new concept album 'Tales From The North', released via AFM Records.

"nothing short of anthemic"

Read our full review here.

The Raven Age release third album 'Blood Omen' via Music For Nations / Sony Music.

"stocked full of songs, riffs and singalongs"

Read our full review here.

Will Haven are back with album number seven 'VII' released via Minus Head Records.

"One of the heaviest albums I've heard this year."

Read our full review here.

The Dust Coda release album number three 'Loco Paradise' via Earache Records.

"an out and out rock banger"

Read our full review here.

And thats just the tip of the iceberg! Other releases today we think you should check out include...

Rock / Hard Rock / Classic Rock

Steel Bars - A Tribute to Michael Bolton (Frontiers Music SRL)
Teri Gender Bender - Outsiders [EP] (Clouds Hill)
The Dust Coda - Loco Paradise (Earache Records)
The Far Outs - The Far Outs (Ripple Music)

Heavy Metal

A Life Divided - Down The Spiral Of A Soul (AFM Records)
All For Metal - Legends (AFM Records)
Callous Hands - Trapped In Animated Flesh (Self-released)
Rockin' Engine - Altered by Evil (Self-released)
Struck/Down - To Witches (Self-released)
The Raven Age - Blood Omen (Sony Music)
Withering Scorn - Prophets of Demise (Frontiers Music SRL)

Black Metal

Burgûli - Odi des de la fi del mon (WormholeDeath Records)
Ch'ahom - Ts'ono'ot (Sentient Ruin)
- Mundicide (Soulseller)
Servant - Aetas Ascensus (MDD Records)
Supayniyux - Genocidio Infernal (From Deepest Records)
Voidmilker - Labyrinthical (Tragedy Productions)

Death Metal / Death-Doom / Grindcore

Eigenstate Zero - Machinary of Night
Gutslit - Carnal (Self-released)
Seyr - 27 Million [EP] (Self-released)
Snuffed on Site - Smoke (Maggot Stomp / Creator-Destructor Records)
Widow's Peak - Claustrophobe (Self-released)

Doom / Stoner Rock / Sludge / Psych

Mammuthus - Imperator (Self-released)
Ornamentos del Miedo - El Cosmos me Observa en Silencio (Darkwoods)
Wizard Master - Ablanathanalba (Electric Valley Records)
Yawning Balch - Volume One (Heavy Psych Sounds)


Metide - Erebos (Black Lion Records)
Stillbeing - World Builder (Self-released)

Progressive Rock / Metal

Alvablot - Phobias from the Past (Self-released)
Arav Krishnan - The Fallen System (Sliptrick Records)
Jaodae - Nest of Veins (Black Throne Productions)

Thrash Metal

Blackscape - Suffocated By The Sun (Massacre Records)
Demolizer - Post Necrotic Human (Mighty Music)
Rockin' Engine - Altered By Evil (Self-released)
Wyld Timez - Nefarious Instinct (Morbid And Miserable Records)

And the rest...

Insane Habits - For No Reason [SINGLE] (Self-released) [Punk]
Nuclear Dudes - Boss Blades (Modern Grievance Records) [Extreme Metal/Synth/Power Violence]
Sad Park - No More Sound (Pure Noise Records) [Emo/Punk]
The Hate Project - Blessed with Malevolence (Seek & Strike) [Deathcore]
Will Haven - VII (Minus Head Records) [Noise/Metal/Metalcore]
Winterage - Nekyia (Scarlet Records) [Power Metal]

For all the latest news, reviews, interviews across the heavy metal spectrum follow THE RAZORS'S EDGE on facebook, twitter and instagram.