Release Round Up – March 29th 2024

Release Round Up

Release Round Up - March 29th, 2024

Every Friday there is a tidal wave of new music released unto the world. Whilst we try to cover as much as possible here at The Razor's Edge, it's not always possible to review everything. So each week on a Friday we'll round up some of the best new music available, some we've reviewed, some we haven't, but all worth checking out!

Theres a lot of new heavy music hitting the airwaves this week, everything from black metal, death metal, gothic metal, Stoner rock, doom, thrash metal and even some of your traditional heavy metal!

Here's what we think you should check out today!

Metal supergroup Coffin Storm - featuring Dark thrones Fenriz, plus memebers of Aura Noir and Infernö - release 'Arcana Rising' on Peaceville.

"You know which country this comes from, Norway drips from every riff."

Read our full review here.

Pop punk heroes Sum 41 release what could be their final album 'Heaven :x: Hell' via Rise Records.

"With ‘Heaven :x: Hell’ Sum 41 offer a fresh perspective on the pop-punk genre."

Read our full review here.

US death metallers Suffer unleash 'Grand Canvas of the Aesthete' via Wise Blood Records this week.

"this record strikes with a clenched first and refuses to relax its assault for a moment."

Read our full review here.

The wonderfully named Mutilation Barbecue release 'Amalgamations Of Gore' via Maggot Stomp.

"perfect if you want your death metal to really hit as hard as Mike Tyson."

Read our full review here.

Prolific metal outfit Rage release their 25th album 'Afterlifelines' on their 40th Anniversary.

"The sound is fantastic, modern, yet organic"

Read our full review here.

Danish death metallers Septage release debut album 'Septic Worship' via Me Saco Un Ojo / Dark Descent / Extremely Rotten.

"It really is a disgusting, oozing work."

Read our full review here.

Dutch thrashers Dead Head release a banger of an EP in 'Shadow Soul' on Hammerheart Records.

"punches you square out of the gate the way a bull gores its matador"

Read our full review here.

And thats just the tip of the iceberg! Other releases today we think you should check out include...


Good Kid - Good Kid 4 (Self-released)
Kolga - Black Tides (Otitis Media Records)
Lautstärke - Ruhe vor dem Sturm (NRT Records)
Little Albert - The Road Not Taken (Virgin Music)
Little Villains - Cafe De Stam (Spira Records)
Oli Brown & The Dead Collective - Epilogue [EP] (Self-released)
Since 2000 - Neverland, Chapter I (Self-released)
The Quill - Wheel of Illusion (Metalville)

Heavy Metal

Ana - The Art of Letting Go (Eclipse Records)
Black Absinthe - On Earth or In Hell (Self-released)
Cammie Beverly - House of Grief (Icons Creating Evil Art)
Ghengis Khan - Arrows & Flames (Self-released)
Ren Marabou and The Berserkers - Helgafjell (WormholeDeath Records)
Tantrum - The Darkest of Times [SINGLE] (Self-released)
Wanderer - Awakening Force (Helldprod Records)

Black Metal

Alkhemia - Abraxas (Malpermesita Records)
MNHG - Necare (Immortal Frost Productions)
Suffering - Symphonies: Diabolis (Self-released)
Verwoed - The Mother (Wolves of Hades / Argento)
Vorga - Beyond The Palest Star (Transcending Obscurity Records)

Death Metal / Death-Doom / Grindcore

Acrostichon - Engraved in Black (vicrecords)
Beyond Extinction - Nothing More Wretched (Deluxe Anniversary Edition) (Dead Species Records)
Cave Moth - In Memory Eternal (Self-released)
Child - Shitegeist (Suicide Records)
Cryoshock - The Cold New Regime (Ablaze Productions)
Empire Warning - Destiny [EP] (Self-released)
Endless Loss - Traversing the Mephitic Artery (Nuclear Winter Records)
Exodikon - Chaosophilia (WormholeDeath Records)
Fessus - Pilgrims of Borbidity / Thresholds of Morbidity (Dark Shall Rise Productions)
Hierophant - Gateway To The Abyss (Dusktone Records)
Malphas - Portal (M-Theory Audio)
Terranovem - Valley of Pariahs (Self-released)
The Absence - The Absence (Listenable Insanity Records)
Verberis - The Apophatic Wilderness (NoEvDia)
Vigil - ...And The Void Stared Back (Argonauta Records)
Words of Farewell - Stories To Forget (Seek & Strike)

Doom / Stoner Rock / Sludge / Psych

Ascia - The Wandering Warrior (Perpetual Eclipse Productions)
Cancervo - III (Electric Valley Records)
Charles East - I Am Your Consequence [EP] (Brucia Records)
Esben Williams - Glowing Darkness (Majestic Mountain Records)
Frank Never Dies - Red Moon Rising (Argonauta Records)
Grant National - Unprecedented Levels of Violence and Brutality (Skweeepee Records)
Mario Lalli & The Rubber Snake Charmers - Folklore From The Other Desert Cities (Heavy Psych Sounds)
Max Boogie Overdrive - Stoned Again (MBO)
Of Darkness - Missa Tridentina (Sentient Ruin)
Offernat - Where Nothing Grows (Indisciplinarian)
Saturday Night Satan - All Things Black (Made of Stone Recordings)
The Magogas - 48 Moons (Go Down Records)


Chasing Titans - Infinite Paradox (Sliptrick Records)
Lust For Lily - Relinquish [EP] (Self-released)
Wristmeetrazor - Degeneration (Prosthetic Records)


Divided - Light Will Shine (Dunk!records)
VRSA - Saltwater Circadian (Self-released)

Power Metal

Fatal Fire - Arson (MDD Records)
Ivory Tower - Heavy Rain (Massacre Records)

Prog Rock / Metal

Keith McCoy - Dawn of the Machine {EP] (Self-released)
Sons Of Alpha Centauri - Pull (Mainstream Records)

Punk / Pop-Punk

Cnts - Thoughts & Prayers (Ipecac Recordings)
Fortune Teller - Premonitions [EP] (Self-released)
Neversaid - Bond Over Blood [EP] (Self-released)

Thrash Metal

Flageladör - Culto Aos Decibéis (Helldprod Records)
Grave Forsaken - Moment In Time (Soundmass Records)
Terravore - Spiral of Downfall (Punishment 18 Records)

And the rest...

Frayed Ends BC - Strive [EP] (Self-released) [Hardcore]
Shadow Limb - Reclaim (Seeing Red Records) [Post-Rock]
World Dream Conspiracy - Sexy Jazz Night (The Circle Music) [Experimental/Electronic]

For all the latest news, reviews, interviews across the heavy metal spectrum follow THE RAZORS'S EDGE on facebook, twitter and instagram.